June 11, 2009

Pranab constitutes eight-member core committee of WBPCC

KOLKATA,7th JUNE: An eight-member core committee of the West Bengal Pradesh Congress has been formed by its president Pranab Mukherjee to take decisions on policy matters.The committee has been constituted to take decision on important policy and organsational matters in consultation with Mukherjee, the Union Finance minister, since he would be busy in Delhi, WBPCC working president Pradip Bhattacharya said on Monday.

Individual office bearers of the WBPCC would carry on their assignments, he said. Apart from Bhattacharya, other members of the committee were Subrata Mukherjee, working president, Manas Bhunia, leader of Congress legislature party, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, MP, Shankar Singh, Abdul Mannan, Maya Ghose and Subra Ghose, all general secretaries of PCC.

Keeping in mind the next assembly polls in the state, Pranab Mukherjee, who had presided over a meeting of PCC working presidents, general secretaries and the CLP leader here last Saturday, exhorted them to work to strengthen party organisation.

No comments: